Alexandra Kay Announces ‘All I’ve Ever Known’ Debut Album + Tour

Alexandra Kay just officially announced her debut album! The singer-songwriter shares on social media that All I’ve Ever Known, a project she has been pouring her heart and soul into for well over a year, will be out on October 26.

“My loves, I am excited to give to you my debut album,” Kay writes. “A peak inside the past decade, who I was and who I’ve become, what I thought I knew and what I’ve learned. It is a story of the hardest year I’ve ever faced wrapped in honesty and vulnerability. It’s truly ‘All I’ve Ever Known’ and it’s all yours October 26th. The healing continues this fall in 34 cities across the country. I can’t wait to hug you, to hear your stories and to start this new chapter together.”

My loves, I am excited to give to you my debut album. A peak inside the past decade, who I was and who I’ve become, what…

Posted by Alexandra Kay on Tuesday, September 12, 2023


When announcing the record, Kay hints that All I’ve Ever Known will give fans a personal glimpse at her life over the last decade, including all of the highs and lows.

All I’ve Ever Known is honesty. It’s a peek behind the curtain to an old kitchen window in a town of 4,000 people where I lived the past 10 years of my life. It is who I was, who I’ve become and everything in between,” Kay vows. “This album is the most raw, vulnerable, and wide open I have ever been when creating music, which can be terrifying and healing at the same time. I am so excited to connect with so many beautiful humans and watch the healing power of music as we tour this album in the fall.”

The rising star got a big boost in her career by opening for Tim McGraw on his McGraw Tour 2022 last year. She just dropped “Easy,” from All I’ve Ever Known, as her new single.

“If you’ve ever had to leave a relationship that you know wasn’t good for you, that you know was toxic, and the other person told you you were taking the easy way out by leaving, then I wrote you a song,” Kay said of the inspiration behind the song.

Kay, who made her long-awaited Grand Ole Opry debut last year, has been hinting about her new album for several months, taking time off the road at the beginning of the year to focus on the record. She previously said the set of tunes would be honest and vulnerable, and share details of her personal life that she wasn’t willing to discuss publicly.

“I don’t plan on talking about it in interviews, or doing anything like that, or making some huge video where I explain everything,” Kay told  St. Louis radio station 92.3 WIL. “I just wrote through it, and still treated it as a project, and looked at it in full, and recognized, ‘If somebody else was going through what I’m going through, how can I help? What would they need to be hearing right now? What do I need to be hearing right now?’ And those are the songs that we wrote. I wrote it with some of my best friends in Nashville. I’m really excited.”

Photo Credit: Courtesy of the Grand Ole Opry / Chris Hollo


Kay made her debut album a passion project, not just for her, but for her loyal — and growing — fanbase.

“It’s my first full-length project, and I wanna make sure that I give my fans something that they listen to and they know it’s me as soon as it starts spinning,” Kay told Music Mayhem. “And so I just want them to be as proud of it as I will be.”

Kay will be joined on the road by Jordana Bryant and Haley Mae Campbell. See a track list for All I’ve Ever Known below.  Find all of Kay’s music and upcoming shows at

All I’ve Ever Known Track List:

1. Painted Him Perfect
2. Everleave
3. More Than You
4. Easy
5. I Hate Airplanes
6. Happy Once
7. How Do We Go
8. Kiss Me Goodnight
9. All I’ve Ever Known
10. She Stayed
11. I Can Do Anything