Keith Urban, Trisha Yearwood + More to Perform for ACM Honors Ceremony

We now know who at least some of the performers will be for the upcoming ACM Honors ceremony. Keith Urban and Trisha Yearwood, will each perform, along with BRELAND, Brandy Clark, Jordan Davis, Chris Janson, Lady A, Emily Shackelton, The War And Treaty, Anne Wilson and Bailey Zimmerman, along with Carly Pearce, who is also hosting the ceremony for the third year in a row.

Chris Stapleton and Tim McGraw are among the recipients at the upcoming ACM Honors ceremony, which will be held on Wednesday, August 23 at the Ryman Auditorium. They join a lengthy list of artists being recognized, including  Kane Brown, the late Charlie Daniels, Clint BlackBRELAND, Mary Chapin Carpenter, HARDY, Ashley Gorley and more in receiving the prestigious industry accolade, celebrating their permanent impact on country music.

The ACM Honors ceremony will air on September 18, returning to FOX for the second year in a row. The show will also be available the next day on Hulu.

“Bringing back this annual celebration of country music icons and all-stars promises to once again captivate FOX audiences with its exceptional performances and moving tributes,” says Allison Wallach, FOX Entertainment’s President of Unscripted Programming. “The Academy of Country Music’s talented team has outdone themselves in assembling an incredible line-up of artists to entertain and inspire country fans during what is sure to be an incredible, memorable night.”

Stapleton will receive the ACM Triple Crown Award, given to artists who have won ACM Awards in three different categories. McGraw and former UMG Nashville Chairman and CEO Mike Dungan will receive the ACM Icon Award, in honor of their contributions to country music. Brown will receive the ACM International Award, acknowledging his global impact on country music.

BRELAND will receive the first-ever ACM Lifting Every Voice Award, awarded to an artist who has a “pivotal role in elevating underrepresented voices throughout the Country Music genre, transcending demographics and geography,” per a press release.

Black, Carpenter and K.T. Oslin will receive the ACM Poet’s Award, and Daniels will receive the ACM Spirit Award. Gorley will receive the ACM Songwriter Award, and HARDY was previously announced as the recipient of the ACM Artist-Songwriter Award.

“This year’s ACM Special Award honorees have made a tremendous impact on the music we know and love, from icons and veteran executives who have shaped and steered the industry for years, to newer artists making a splash and welcoming fresh audiences into the community,” Kerri Edwards, Chair of the ACM Special Awards Committee, says.

“I am so excited about celebrating them in August at what is always one of the best nights of the year,” she continues. “I’d like to thank our committee members for their invaluable participation and contributions in selecting this year’s exceptionally worthy class of honorees and offer my congratulations to all of the recipients.”

Tickets for the ACM Honors ceremony are available at