2020 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Finalists Announced

With the 2020 CMT Music Awards a little more than a week away, we now know the finalists for the Video of the Year category. The CMT Music Awards, which are entirely fan voted, narrowed down the lengthy list of nominees to six names, who will all compete for the night’s highest honor.

The Video of the Year finalists are: “Drinking Alone” by Carrie Underwood, “Polaroid” by Keith Urban, “homecoming queen?” by Kelsea Ballerini, “Beer Never Broke My Heart” by Luke Combs, “Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert, and “Bring My Flowers Now,” by Tanya Tucker.

Tanya spoke out about their respective videos making it into the final round of voting.

“Y’all!!!! Bring My Flowers Now made it to the final round for [CMT] Video of the Year!” Tanya gushed.
This song means so much to me and I appreciate all of the love, support and votes!!! If your heart is in them flowers, bring ‘em on!”

Kane Brown will host the live broadcast with actress Sarah Hyland. Kane will also perform, along with Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Maren Morris. Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning will also perform, on the Ram Trucks Side Stage. More performers, as well as presenters and other ceremony details, will be announced in the near future. See a complete list of nominees here.

The 2020 CMT Awards will air live on Wednesday, October 21st at 8:00 PM ET, on six networks simultaneously: CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land. Vote for the CMT Music Awards Video of the Year winner at Vote.CMT.com.