Alexandra Kay’s Personal ‘All I’ve Ever Known’ Album Debuts at No. 1

It’s a good day to be Alexandra Kay. The singer-songwriter just released her autobiographical All I’ve Ever Known album, which debuted at No. 1 on the iTunes Country chart, and No. 4 on the all-genre iTunes album chart.

Kay shared the impressive milestone on social media.

I currently have the #1 album on iTunes country and the #4 album all genre on iTunes Albums. YOU GUYS,, this is huge!

Posted by Alexandra Kay on Wednesday, October 25, 2023


Kay previously hinted that the 11-track record, co-written entirely by Kay would tell the highs and lows of her personal life in the last year, changes she was only willing to talk about in her music.

“Having All I’ve Ever Known finally out in the world feels like a sigh of relief,” Kay says. “The process of creating this album top to bottom has been so therapeutic for me, and I hope that these songs can be a source of solace for those who need them, too.”

The Illinois native also shared her thoughts on the personal record on social media as soon as it was released.


“I can’t believe this is real life,” Kay writes. “I’ve worked so hard on this record.. tears, laughter, anger, defeat, joy, healing, pride etc.. I’ve felt it all in the last 12 months. I hope you take whatever you need from this record. Break down these songs I’ve poured my heart and soul into and take what you need to put yourself back together. Welcome to All I’ve Ever Known.”

Kay recently dropped “She Stayed” from the project, a song she wrote about her loyal best friend, Lindsey.

‘When my husband and I split, my best friend never left my side so I wrote this song for her,” Kay explained.


When announcing All I’ve Ever Known, Kay said it was a look at the past ten years of her life, including her challenging previous year, which included splitting from her husband, Indiana.

“[It’s] a peek inside the past decade, who I was and who I’ve become, what I thought I knew and what I’ve learned,” Kay said at the time. “It is a story of the hardest year I’ve ever faced wrapped in honesty and vulnerability. It’s truly ‘All I’ve Ever Known’ and it’s all yours October 26th. The healing continues this fall in 34 cities across the country. I can’t wait to hug you, to hear your stories and to start this new chapter together.”

Kay’s All I’ve Ever Known Tour kicks off on November 1 in Louisville, Kentucky. See a track list for All I’ve Ever Known below. Purchase the record, and find music and tour dates at

All I’ve Ever Known Track List:

1. Painted Him Perfect
2. Everleave
3. More Than You
4. Easy
5. I Hate Airplanes
6. Happy Once
7. How Do We Go
8. Kiss Me Goodnight
9. All I’ve Ever Known
10. She Stayed
11. I Can Do Anything