Chris Young Shares Details of ‘Young Love & Saturday Nights’ Album

Chris Young is sharing details on his new Young Love & Saturday Nights album, out on March 22. The 18-track record is a bit different for Young than his previous eight projects, one he can’t wait to share with the rest of the world.

“This is what this album felt like it needed to be for me,” Young explains. “It’s a little louder, a little more raw. Even the stripped-down songs are heavier. I love creating music and I love making it and the fact that I get to do that for a living is a pretty incredible thing.”

Young co-wrote all but three of the songs on Young Love & Saturday Nights, his first record since Famous Friends came out in 2021.

“Albums are all a snapshot of time, right?” Young reflects to Nashville Lifestyles. “This year I was really introspective. I’ve worked a lot on myself. I was in the gym a lot more. I was in the studio a lot more, and I was traveling and working toward this new project— changing things around in my career. There’s been a lot of work that I’ve put in this year, whether it was personal, professional, or even just into my friendships, making sure I was taking time to see people I care about. And I think that probably shows a little bit.”


Young, who is enjoying a Top 40 hit with the record’s title track, also just released “Right Now,” a song he wrote with Chris DeStefano and Josh Hoge, and one of his favorite songs he has ever written or released.

“This chorus hits like a sledgehammer. It sounds like a big old hit,” Young boasts. “I love it because it’s a different take on a breakup song. Not every relationship ends the same way, and I think that’s why I end up writing so many love songs. It’s one of the hallmarks of an album of mine: I’ve got to have a sexy song, a breakup song, and a wedding song because that’s life. Everybody goes through those different phases.”

See a track list for Young Love & Saturday Nights below. Young will embark on his Young Love & Saturday Nights Tour on April 25 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Find music and tour dates at

Young Love & Saturday Nights Track List:

1. Looking for You
2. All Dogs Go to Heaven
3. Young Love & Saturday Nights
4. Don’t Call Me
5. What She Sees in Me
6. Country Boy’s Prayer
7. Double Down
8. Call It a Day
9. Drink to Remember
10. Don’t Stop Now
11. Fall Out
12. Fire
13. Gettin’ Older
14. Right Now
15. Million Miles
16. Everybody Grew Up
17. Knee Deep in Neon
18. Down