Darius Rucker, Don McLean Among Music City Walk of Fame Inductees

Darius Rucker and Don McLean will be inducted into the Music City Walk of Fame next month, along with guitarist Duane Eddy and former record label executive, and recent Country Music Hall of Fame member, Joe Galante. The four will be inducted in a special ceremony on Wednesday, October 4.

“This exceptional inductee class for the Music City Walk of Fame embodies iconic moments in the history of music – from Darius Rucker’s rendition of ‘Wagon Wheel’ to Don McLean’s classic ‘American Pie;; to the distinctive twang of Duane Eddy’s guitar,” says Ken Levitan, Chairman of the NCVC Board of Directors and Founder and Co-President of Vector Management.

“Nashville’s music industry would not be the dominant force it is today without Joe Galante,” he adds, “who solidified country as a leading genre in the record industry and who continues to nurture the next generation of music leaders through tech startups and entrepreneur programs.”

Cesar Gueikian, President and CEO of Gibson Brands, also praised all four future inductees, and their impact on the music industry.

“Darius, Don, and Duane have not only given us the gift of their music and inspired new generations of musicians, but they have also given back generously over their career to important causes that matter to all of us,” Gueikian says. “Joe has broken boundaries all throughout his career, developed some of the most iconic Country artists of all time, and is a driving force in our community. All of us at Gibson are proud to join the Music City Walk of Fame in honoring Darius, Don, Duane, and Joe.”

Rucker, whose Carolyn’s Boy album will be out on October 6, spoke out about the honor on social media.

Eric Church was inducted earlier this year, alongside Joe and Linda Chambers, co-founders of the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, and Nashville Convention & Visitors Corporation CEO Butch Spyridon, Joe, who passed away in 2022, was inducted posthumously.

Rucker will also receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year, along with Gwen Stefani,

Mario Lopez, Sammy Hagar, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Chris Pine, Kerry Washington, the late Otis Redding, Def Leppard and Toni Braxton, among others.

John PrinePatsy Cline, Dierks BentleyConnie Smith, Keb’ Mo’ and Bobby Bare are among other recent inductees. They join an extensive list of inductees, including  Kenny RogersReba McEntire, Faith HillTim McGrawTrace AdkinsAlan Jackson, Little Richard, Keith Urban and more.

The Music City Walk of Fame is located on Demonbreun Street between 4th and 5th Avenues South. The Music City Walk of Fame is free and open to the public, except during special events.The Music City Walk of Fame induction ceremony will take place at 11:00 AM on October 4, and is opened to the public.