Old Dominion Announces 18-Track ‘Memory Lane’ Album

Old Dominion has a new album coming out, and it’s a big one. The reigning ACM Vocal Group of the Year just announced their 18-track Memory Lane album, out on October 6. The record, which comes on the heels of Old Dominion earning their ninth No. 1 hit with the title track, features collaborations with both Blake Shelton and rising star Megan Moroney.

In January, Old Dominion released the three-song Memory Lane (Sampler), followed by their EP in June, while the band awaited being able to share the news of a massive new project with their fans.

“We always knew this was going to be a full album,” lead singer Matthew Ramsey says of Memory Lane. “But we wanted to give our fans the opportunity to absorb it completely. Over the years, we’ve developed a conversation with fans — bad days, big moments, I’d like to think our songs make both better. We wanted to make an album that takes our songs and looks a little deeper into what happens between two people. Just because it’s deep, though, it doesn’t mean the music can’t feel good.”

Shelton joins Old Dominion on “Ain’t Got A Worry.” the final track on Memory Lane. Shelton has been an outspoken vocal advocate of the five-man group, so they gave him the choice of which songs he might want to sing with them on — although in hindsight, Shelton chose the song that makes the most sense for him.

“When Blake started talking about us, it was a little surreal,” Ramsey admits. “But it was also cool. Trevor had co-written ‘Sangria,’ which was a big hit for him, so it wasn’t completely crazy to ask him to join us on a track. We sent some songs over, and he picked ‘Ain’t Got A Worry.’ Funny thing is: if we’d really looked at the songs, of course, he did. That’s exactly how Blake lives.”

Old Dominion also loves Moroney’s addition on Memory Lane, praising her for both her singing and interpretation of their “Can’t Break Up Now” collaboration.

“Megan’s a really intuitive singer, but she’s also a very smart songwriter – and she came at this song from what was being said, how the melody rises and kind of blew our minds,” Ramsey boasts. “I think we all loved the way she creates a song, her sense of how notes flow, but she’s both songwriter/singer who came in and pushed this song to almost a scene from a movie.”

Moroney was equally excited to join Old Dominion on “Can’t Break Up Now,” especially at this point in her career.

“I didn’t write this song but when it was sent over, I thought the lyrics told a story that we all can relate to,” she says. “The melody was infectious and it’s not like anything I’ve ever put out and ’ve been a fan of Old Dominion for a while, and I’m really excited to be featured on this!”

Old Dominion will resume their No Bad Vibes Tour this fall. Pre-order Memory Lane here, and find all of their upcoming shows, at WeAreOldDominion.com.

Memory Lane Track List:

1. Stay Drunk
2. A Million Things
3. Memory Lane
4. Different About You
5. Can’t Break Up Now with Megan Moroney
6. I Should Have Married You
7. Both Sides of the Bed
8. How Good Is That
9. Some Horses
10. Easy To Miss
11. Sleep Without Drinking
12. Beautiful Sky
13. Love Drunk and Happy
14. Ain’t Got A Worry
15. Easier Said With Rum
16. Hot Again
17. Freedom Like You
18. Ain’t Got A Worry with Blake Shelton