Scotty McCreery Announces Release of ‘Same Truck: The Deluxe Album’

New music is coming from Scotty McCreery! Only one day after cryptically tweeting that it “might be time to share some new music soon…,” the North Carolina native announces the release of Same Truck: The Deluxe Album. The record, which includes six new songs, will be out on November 18 on vinyl, CD and digital.

“We had more songs I loved ready for the original release of Same Truck than we could put on that album, so I am pumped that Triple Tigers asked me to do a Deluxe Edition where I could add six more songs,” McCreery says. “We’ve also had a lot of requests for a vinyl version of Same Truck over the last year, so I’m excited we can offer that option as well.”

McCreery also shared the good news on social media, along with clips of the new songs.

The news comes as McCreery is back at radio with a new single, “It Matters To Her.” The song follows his three-week No.1  hit, “Damn Strait.”

“I’m a lyric guy,” McCreery says of the inspiration behind “It Matters To Her.” “I’m a story guy, a message guy. And this story was just us sitting back, talking one day, me and Rhett [Akins] and LeeThomas Miller and just being like, ‘Man, you know what I’m learning? It’s just the littlest things. Like if I go downstairs and just empty the dishwasher, and she doesn’t have to tell me to stop watching golf and go do it, it’s a little thing, but it adds up over time.

“‘And I’m learning as a young husband, that’s what adds up and makes the difference.,” he adds. “And I can still work on it. Like, I still shave and leave my beard hair in the sink. and she yells from downstairs like, ‘What the heck?’ But, it’s a cool song to sing.”

See a track list for Same Truck: The Deluxe Album below. Pre-order of the record is available here (signed vinyl album copies are available here). “Nothin’ Right” from the new album is out now. Find all of McCreery’s music and tour dates by visiting his website.

Same Truck: The Deluxe Album Track Listing:

Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)Falling for a Stranger (Aaron Eshuis, Travis Wood, and Hannah Ellis)
Here and Ready (Abe Stoklasa, Sarah Buxton, and Mikey Reeves)
Nothin’ Right (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, Jared Mullins, and James McNair)
On It (Scotty McCreery, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, and Frank Rogers)
Live a Little (Scotty McCreery, Aaron Eshuis, and Blake Chaffin)
Small Town Story (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, and Zach Crowell)

Click here to subscribe to our YouTube channel.