Terri Clark Joined by Cody Johnson, Lainey Wilson + More on New Album

Terri Clark has a new album coming out, joined on the record by several of her famous friends. The Canadian will release Terri Clark: Take Two on May 31, featuring eight of her biggest hits in newly reimagined versions, as collaborations with artists like Cody Johnson. Lainey Wilson, Ashley McBryde, Kelly Clarkson and more.

“These songs very literally changed my life,” Clark says of the project. “To now have the chance to say thank you by giving them a new life with some of the hottest artists in music has been one of the most soul-fulfilling experiences of my career. We began working on these duet versions over a year ago and the time has come when I finally get to share them with all of you.”

Clark already released “Better Things to Do,” featuring McBryde, from the new record. The song was Clark’s debut single, released in 1995, from her eponymous freshman project.

McBryde spoke out about being part of the project on social media, praising Clark for her enduring friendship. It was Clark who inducted McBryde into the Grand Ole Opry in 2022.

“TC, you’ve always been right here for my big moments,” McBryde posted. “I am so honored to be in this one together. Y’all go check out our duet together everywhere you listen to music!”

TC, you’ve always been right here for my big moments. I am so honored to be in this one together. Y’all go check out our duet together everywhere you listen to music!

Posted by Ashley McBryde on Friday, March 29, 2024


Clark spent part of last year on the road, serving as the opening act for Reba McEntire, on her Reba: Live in Concert Arena Tour.

“She is everything you think she would be. She’s the most genuine, real for somebody who’s such an icon,” Clark saidon Apple Music Country’s Trailblazers Radio with Fancy Hagood, adding that she esteems McEntire in much the same way as she does icons like Dolly Parton and Barbra Streisand.

“Her horses are running in that corral now,” Clark continued. “And she is still the girl from Oklahoma in so many ways that is a genuine biggest heart. She is giving. She’s kind. She’s thoughtful. She listens. She’s not one of those people that just talk and waits for a chance to speak when somebody else is talking. She really listens. That says a lot about a person. She’s been a friend and a mentor to me for many, many years. And I just think she’s going to be one of these people that’s a lifelong friend more than anything for the rest of my life.”

Other artists joining Clark on Terri Clark: Take Two include Ben Rector, Carly Pearce and Paul Brandt. See a track list below. Pre-order/pre-save Terri Clark: Take Two here.

Terri Clark: Take Two Track List:

1. “I Just Wanna Be Mad” (featuring Cody Johnson)
2. “Poor Poor Pitiful Me” (featuring Lainey Wilson)
3. “Better Things to Do” (featuring Ashley McBryde)
4. “Now That I Found You” (featuring Ben Rector)
5. “I Wanna Do It All” (featuring Lauren Alaina)
6. “If I Were You” (featuring Kelly Clarkson)
7. “Girls Lie Too” (featuring Carly Pearce)
8. “You’re Easy On the Eyes (live)” (featuring Paul Brandt)