Ashley McBryde Added as CMT Music Awards Host, Taylor Swift to Present

Ashley McBryde has been added as a co-host to the CMT Music Awards! The singer joins previously-announced hosts Kane Brown and Sarah Hyland, in hosting the annual show, which will air on multiple networks simultaneously.

“I am beyond excited, and maybe a little nervous, to host an awards show for the very first time,” Ashley said of the honor. “Luckily, it’s not all about me — it’s about celebrating bada– music videos and the brilliant men and women that help us create them. I’ve loved watching and being part of this event in the past and I think the fans are really going to enjoy what we have planned for them. It’s going to be a blast!”

“We are thrilled to welcome Ashley as our third and final host for the 2020 CMT Music Awards!” added Leslie Fram, Senior Vice President, Music & Strategy, CMT. “She rounds out our hosting trio perfectly and signifies the best and brightest of a new generation of country talent. Between our hosts and our all-star lineup of presenters, this year’s show promises to deliver one-of-a-kind performances and appearances from the year’s biggest stars at a time when we all could use an extraordinary night of fantastic music.”

In addition to Ashley being added as a host, several other presenters have been announced as well, including Brandi Carlile, Demi Lovato, Diplo, Idina Menzel, Jessica Chastain, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Rob Thomas and Tanya Tucker.

Performers for the CMT Music Awards include Shania Twain, Morgan Wallen, Gabby Barrett, Sam Hunt.Luke Bryan, Dan + Shay,  Ashley McBrydeLittle Big TownKane Brown and Maren Morris.

The  finalists for Video of the Year are: “Drinking Alone” by Carrie Underwood, “Polaroid” by Keith Urban, “homecoming queen?” by Kelsea Ballerini, “Beer Never Broke My Heart” by Luke Combs, “Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert, and “Bring My Flowers Now,” by Tanya Tucker. Voting is open now at

The 2020 CMT Music Awards will take place on Wednesday, October 21, at 8:00 PM ET, and air on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land.