Carrie Underwood Reveals Track List for ‘My Savior’

Carrie Underwood just revealed which songs will be on her upcoming hymns album, My Savior. The record, which will be released on March 26, is filled with gospel songs she grew up singing as a child.

“For this album, I chose some of the familiar hymns I’ve been singing for as long as I can remember,” Underwood shared on social media. “These songs set the foundation for me and I hope you love them as much as I do.”

Underwood had the idea to record My Savior while in the studio working on her Christmas album, My Gift.

“I am very blessed and very lucky, because I have been living in Christmas land all of 2020, which was a great place to be for this year,” Underwood said when announcing the project “I’ve been making music that I love, and been giving my heart to the Lord with My Gift, which you guys have been so wonderful to support. Lots of love and support, and I have felt it every step of the way, so thank you so much for that.

“I basically didn’t want all of that to end, when I was making this music,” she continued. “I felt like my soul was in such a great place. I wanted to keep making music like the music off of My Gift … I made an album called My Savior, which is hopefully just a little companion to My Gift. This album is full of gospel hymns that I grew up singing.”

Underwood felt the timing was right to release a faith-based record.

“Last year was a tough year for everybody, and I think just wanting to be positive in this world and sing these songs that bring me so much joy, hopefully, others can be like that as well and these songs can bring others joy,” Underwood told People. “That goes back with everything that I do … I just want to do positive things.”

See a complete track list for My Savior below. The record is available for pre-order via her website.

My Savior Track List:

1. “Jesus Loves Me (Instrumental)”
2. “Nothing But the Blood of Jesus”
3. “Blessed Assurance”
4. “Just As I Am”
5. “Victory in Jesus”
6. “Great Is Thy Faithfulness (feat. CeCe Winans)”
7. “O How I Love Jesus”
8. “How Great Thou Art”
9. “Because He Lives”
10. “The Old Rugged Cross”
11. “I Surrender All”
12. “Softly and Tenderly”
13. “Amazing Grace”