Dan + Shay Announce New Album, Drop ‘Save Me The Trouble’ [WATCH]

It’s a new chapter for Dan + Shay, and a big one. Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney, who make up the award-winning duo, announce the release of Bigger Houses, their first new album since Good Things came out in 2021. The record, available on September 15, includes their brand-new single, “Save Me The Trouble,” out now.

“Some of our records have been more pop- or hip-hop/R&B-infused, but on this record, I wanted to make tracks that we could hop up at any bar anywhere with our live band and play the songs as they were recorded,” Smyers says. “Ultimately, this music, this whole album is something that I’ll be able to look back on in a decade or two and be really proud of the way it turned out.”

Smyers wrote all but one of the 11 songs on Bigger Houses, with Mooney joining him in penning seven of those, including “Save Me The Trouble.” The song,” Mooney says, is a good indication of what fans can expect from the rest of the record.

“This is something new, this is something fresh,” Mooney tells Audacy. “Obviously we wanted this new project to be something we knew our fans would love. We’ve been doing this for ten years now, and I feel like we’ve got a really great relationship with our fans, and we know what they like, and what some people don’t like. I feel like this song is everything that our fans love, but also pushes the boundaries a little bit.”

Bigger Houses is Dan + Shay’s fifth studio album, and perhaps their most personal, both for them and their fans.

“I hope that they feel, out of everything, that it is genuine, and that every song on this new project came from a very genuine place, somewhere that we’ve been, or that we are,” Mooney says of what they want their fans to take away from their new set of tunes. “It marks this new era of Dan + Shay, and I think they can feel that genuine nature of what this is.”

Dan + Shay recently opened up about the struggles they went through in 2022, which included not speaking for four months. The two emerged from that season stronger than ever, both musically and personally, which they believe will come out in all of the songs on Bigger Houses.

“This is the very first song off of the new project, which I feel like marks a new era,” says Mooney. “It’s a new way of going about our lives and our career, which I’m very excited about. This will always be a very special first thing out in the world.”

See a track list for Bigger Houses below. “Heartbreak On The Map” and the album’s title track are also available for fans who download “Save Me The Trouble” now. Pre-order/pre-save Bigger Houses here. See a track list for the record now, and find all of Dan + Shay’s music and upcoming shows at DanandShay.com.

Bigger Houses Track List:

1. Breakin’ Up With a Broken Heart – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley
2. Save Me The Trouble – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Ashley Gorley, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds
3. Heartbreak On The Map – Dan Smyers, Jimmy Robbins, Ernest Keith Smith
4. Always Gonna Be – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Ashley Gorley, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds
5. For The Both of Us – Dan Smyers, Andy Albert, Jordan Reynolds
6. Then Again – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Andy Albert, Lori McKenna, Jordan Reynolds
7. Heaven + Back – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson
8. What Took You So Long – Dan Smyers, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Jimmy Robbins
9. Missing Someone – Trannie Anderson, Adam Doleac, Dylan Guthro, Gordie Sampson
10. We Should Get Married – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Andy Albert
11. Neon Cowgirl – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Zach Crowell, Jessie Jo Dillon, Ashley Gorley
12. Bigger Houses – Dan Smyers, Andy Albert, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Warner Music Group / Robby Klein