Reba McEntire Announces ‘My Chains Are Gone’ CD and DVD

Reba McEntire is celebrating her faith with her upcoming new My Chains Are Gone: Hymns and Gospel Favorites project, which will be released on CD and DVD next month. The 12-track record, which includes some of McEntire’s favorite hymns, features several guest artists, including Trisha Yearwood and Kelly Clarkson on “Softly and Tenderly,” as well as The Isaacs on both a medley of “In the Garden” and “Wonderful Peace,” as well as on “It Is Well With My Soul.”

In addition to the CD, a DVD will also be released, which includes McEntire’s first-ever solo headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium in 2017. Released by Gaither Music Group, the DVD features Yearwood, Clarkson and The Isaacs, who joined McEntire for that show. The special will also share footage from a 2021 recording that took place in Nashville. Gospel music icon Bill Gaither serves as the host of this DVD performance.

McEntire, who released her box-set, REVIVED REMIXED REVISITED last year, has always been open about her Christian beliefs, which she appreciates even more now that she gets to share them with her boyfriend, Rex Linn.

“I’ve waited 66 years for a man to pray with and to share a faith and love of the Lord and to be compassionate and have a compassionate heart,” McEntire said on an episode of Jesus Calling: Stories of Faith, hosted by her sister Susie McEntire-Eaton (via Wide Open Country). “That’s very special.”

Lauren Daigle also joins McEntire for the CD version of My Chains Are Gone, on an acoustic version of “Back to God.”

A special broadcast premiere of the performance will also take place on UPtv on March 25 at 8:00 PM ET, the day both the CD and DVD will be released, as well as an encore performance on April 4th at 2:00 AM ET.

See a track list for both the CD and DVD below. Pre-order the DVD here, and click here to pre-order the CD.

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns and Gospel Favorites Official CD Track List:

1. Jesus Loves Me
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
4. Amazing Grace / My Chains Are Gone
5. I’ll Fly Away
6. Because He Lives
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Softly & Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood)
10. I’d Rather Have Jesus
11. The Lord’s Prayer
12. Back To God (Acoustic Version) (Featuring Lauren Daigle)

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns & Gospel Favorites Official DVD track list:

1. Jesus Loves Me
2. I Got The Lord On My Side
3. Back To God
4. I’ll Fly Away
5. Softly And Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
6. God And My Girlfriends
7. Just Like Them Horses
8. The Greatest Man I Never Knew
9. How Great Thou Art
10. Because He Lives
11. In The Garden/Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
12. It Is Well With My Soul (Featuring The Isaacs)
13. The Lord’s Prayer
14. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot