Walker Hayes, Boyz II Men Among CMT Artists of the Year Performers

We now know who will be performing at the upcoming CMT Artists of the Year ceremony. All of the artists honored will perform, as well as a few surprise guests. Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini and Luke Combs are being honored this year, along with Mickey Guyton, who is being honored as the Breakout Artist of the Year, and Randy Travis, who will receive the Artist of a Lifetime honor.

Guyton will perform with Yola, while Boyz II Men will perform with Pentatonix’s Kevin Olusola, honoring Stapleton. Ballerini will sing with her current tour mates, the Jonas Brothers, performing remotely while on their The Remember This Tour. Brown will pay tribute to Travis. Walker Hayes will make his awards show debut of his mega-hit, “Fancy Like.” Barrett and Combs will also perform.

“Our year-end celebration keeps growing and we’re thrilled to welcome Boyz II Men, Kevin Olusola, Jonas Brothers and Yola to the show in addition to our luminous honorees,” Leslie Fram, Senior Vice President, Music Strategy & Talent, CMT, says. “And in honor of one of the biggest songs of summer that has exploded across social media and beyond, we look forward to having Walker Hayes join our celebration for a can’t-miss performance of his history-making hit ‘Fancy Like.’”

Travis joins an elite list of artists who have received the Artist of a Lifetime honor, including Reba McEntire, Loretta Lynn, Shania Twain, Merle Haggard and Kenny Rogers.

“To think you receive a Lifetime Achievement award for sharing your heart with the world through music is really beyond words of gratitude,” Travis says of the honor. “CMT has been so good to me throughout my career and I’m happy they believe I gave something in return. I’m blessed and most thankful.”

More performers and presenters will be announced in the near future.

CMT Artists of the Year will air live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 13th at 9:00 PM on CMT.