2020 CMT Music Awards Announce Nominees for Quarantine Video of the Year

The 2020 CMT Music Awards will have a new category for the first, and hopefully, last time: Quarantine Video of the Year. The category includes both serious and comedic, with ten nominees in the category.

The nominees for Quarantine Video of the Year are:

1. Big & Rich,  “Stay Home

2. Brad Paisley,  “No I In Beer

3. Carly Pearce, “It Won’t Always Be Like This (The Social Distance Sessions)

4. Charlie Worsham, ft. Billy Justineau, Molly Tuttle, Rachel Loy, Jillian Jacqueline, Tucker Wilson, Stephen Wilson Jr., Leigh Nash, Fancy Hagood, Lucie Silvas, John Osborne & Sadler Vaden, “With A Little Help From My Friends” (Beatles Cover)

5. Dave Haywood (of Lady A) & Kelli Haywood, “Just Another Day In Quarantine

6. Dolly Parton, “When Life Is Good Again

7. Granger Smith, “DON’T COUGH ON ME!

8. Luke Combs, “Six Feet Apart

9. Tenille Townes, ft. Abby Anderson, Kassi Ashton, Keelan Donovan, Alex Hall, Adam Hambrick & Caylee Hammack, “Lean On Me” (Bill Withers Cover)

10. Thomas Rhett, ft. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin & Keith Urban, “Be A Light” (Fan Video)

To view each video, click on the song title above. Voting is open, via CMT‘s Instagram Story, through Tuesday, October 20.

The 2020 CMT Music Awards will be hosted by Kane Brown, Sarah Hyland and Ashley McBryde, who was just announced as the third and final host.

“I am beyond excited, and maybe a little nervous, to host an awards show for the very first time,” Ashley said of the hosting gig. “Luckily, it’s not all about me — it’s about celebrating bada– music videos and the brilliant men and women that help us create them. I’ve loved watching and being part of this event in the past and I think the fans are really going to enjoy what we have planned for them. It’s going to be a blast!”

The 2020 CMT Music Awards will take place on Wednesday, October 21, at 8:00 PM ET, and air on CMT, MTVMTV2LogoParamount Network, Pop and TV Land.