Ashley McBryde Announces ‘Never Will: Live From a Distance’ EP

New music is coming from Ashley McBryde! The Arkansas native will release a six-track EP, Never Will: Live From a Distance, on Friday, May 28. The songs, from her Grammy-nominated Never Will album, were originally planned on being part of a tour in 2020, which of course was unable to happen because of COVID-19. Instead, McBryde chose to release live versions of six tracks from the record, while she eagerly awaits the day — hopefully soon — when she can hit the road.

“We released Never Will on April 3 last year, so we went straight from rehearsals for a tour to not seeing each other in person for months,” McBryde says. “Getting together to rehearse and record these live versions safely was our way of giving the fans a taste of what they would have seen had the world not changed so much. Man did it feel good to strap on the guitar and see my guys and just play, but we cannot wait to do it again with our incredible fans in person soon.”

McBryde might be releasing an EP with live versions from Never Will, but she is also working on a new album. The 37-year-old reveals that her next set of tunes, already in process, will have a few surprise guests on the project.

“During 2020, we have been able to have two writing retreats safely,” McBryde reveals to Everything Nash. “And we wrote a lot of songs. I don’t feel in my heart like it’s time for record number three, but we did write an entire project one week. I think 2021 is going to get to see that happen. I’m hoping there’s some other artists that are going to sing on it with me. And I think it’s going to be a blast.”

McBryde is also ready to play a live show as soon as she can, wherever it might be.

“I’m going to give so many awkward long hugs, probably to some strangers too,” McBryde says. “Musically, I’m so ready to get back on a stage. I don’t care if it’s a hole in the wall, and I don’t care if it’s an arena. I don’t care if it’s a theater. I just want to play music again.”

See a track list for Never Will: Live From a Distance below. Preorder the record at

Never Will: Live From A Distance Track List:

1. First Thing I Reach For (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Mick Holland)
2. Shut Up Sheila (Nicolette Hayford, Charles Chisholm)
3. Velvet Red (Ashley McBryde, Patrick Savage, Daniel Smalley)
5. Voodoo Doll (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
5. Martha Divine (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Spillman)
6. Sparrow (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)