Gabby Barrett Reveals Track List for ‘Chapter & Verse’

We now know all of the songs, and writers, for Gabby Barrett‘s new album, Chapter & Verse. The 14-track record, available on February 2, includes her current single, “Glory Days,” Cowboy Back,” her newly-released song “You’re My Texas,” written by Barrett along with Miranda Lambert and Hillary Lindsey, and “Dance Like No One’s Watching,” a song written by Luke Combs, along with Emily Weisband and James McNair, and sent to Barrett by Combs.

“I was sitting in the bathtub, and just very relaxed, calming down for a minute, and I picked up my phone and looked. Someone had sent me a text,” Barrett shared at a recent media event, sharing the story of “Dance Like No One’s Watching,” adding that it was Combs who sent her the message. “He just sent a paragraph with a link, and I read it. He just said, ‘Hey, I wrote this song with a group of buddies … We told our publishers, ‘Do not share this with anybody. We have her in mind for this. I really want to share this with you. We wrote this a time where my wife was pregnant with our first, and we didn’t know if it was a boy or a girl.'”

Barrett had a feeling that, because Combs was one of the writers on “Dance Like No One’s Watching,” that it would be a good song, but she had no idea how much she would instantly resonate with the lyrics.

“I was so excited to click that link and listen to that song,” Barrett called. “I was like, ‘Please be a great song.’ I wouldn’t expect anything less … I clicked it and it was. I love the message of this song, so much.”

Barrett, who proudly both writes her own music and records outside songs, was so glad that she not only liked “Dance Like No One’s Watching,” but that it was a message she wanted to share.

“Sometimes, I like the verse, and then it goes into the chorus, and I’m like, ‘No. Missed,'” said the singer. “It’s one of the most satisfying things in the brain, when everything is just perfectly melodic, and it’s beautiful, and the lyrics, and everything goes together perfectly. That’s how this song was. I was greatly impacted by it the first time I heard it … It’s just a wonderful song, and I’m very thankful that he thought of me and chose me to be the one to put the voice to it.”

See all of the songs on Chapter & Verse below. Pre-order of the record is available at

Chapter & Verse Track Listing:

1. “The Chapter” (Gabby Barrett, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Hillary Lindsey)
2. “Cowboy Back” (Gabby Barrett, Jon Nite, Jesse Frasure)
3. “Dance Like No One’s Watching” (Emily Weisband, James McNair, Luke Combs)
4. “Glory Days” (Gabby Barrett, James McNair, Emily Weisband, Seth Mosley)
5. “Had It All” (Gabby Barrett, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Hillary Lindsey)
6. “Hard To Read” (Gabby Barrett, Josh Thompson, Jon Nite)
7. “Growin’ Up Raising You” (Gabby Barrett, Jon Nite, Zach Kale, Jimmy Robbins)
8. “Off The Highway” (Gabby Barrett, James McNair, Emily Weisband, Seth Mosley)
9. “You’re My Texas” (Gabby Barrett, Miranda Lambert, Hillary Lindsey)
10. “Jesus On A Train” (Gabby Barrett, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally)
11. “Grow Apart” (Emily Weisband, Lydia Vaughan, Sam Bergeson)
12. “God, Money & Love” (Lori McKenna, Corey Crowder, Phil Barton)
13. “All Of My Life” (Jon Nite, Jordan Reynolds, Josh Miller)
14. “The Verse: Doxology (Amen) (Feat. Phil Wickham)” (Phil Wickham, Thomas Ken, Louis Bourgeois)