Home Free’s ‘AS SEEN ON TV’ Celebrates Their Legacy in Music [EXCLUSIVE]

Home Free has a new album, out now. The five-man group just released AS SEEN ON TV,  a ten-track record that is a nod to Home Free’s lengthy career in music, including their explosive decade after winning Season 4 of The Sing-Off in 2013.

“It turns out it’s been ten years since we were on The Sing-Off,” Tim Foust tells Everything Nash. “It’s hard to believe, but we kind of just wanted to revisit that and celebrate where we’ve gotten in music in the last ten years.”

Home Free’s last album, So Long Dixie, was released last November. That record included 14 original songs, showing off the writing skills of Foust and Austin Brown. Always proud, and eager, to release their own music, Home Free has also built an impressively large fanbase by posting covers to their YouTube channel of their take on hits, of all genres, throughout the last several decades.

“These days, our albums are mostly originals. But we release so much music, and we’re always releasing music videos on YouTube,” Foust explains of the inspiration behind AS SEEN ON TV. “So some of those end up being covers as well. ’cause we just love putting our spin on songs we love.”

With their YouTube videos garnering millions of views, Home Free credits their fans, and their loyalty to Home Free’s music, for getting them as far as they have gotten already, with even bigger plans for the future.

“It’s honestly what’s gotten us to this point,” Foust maintains. “Our fans are so devoted, they champion everything we’re involved with, and here we are. So it worked.”

Home Free spent a lot of time on the road in 2023, including a return to Europe, after their 2020 run of European dates was cut short due to the pandemic. They will cap off the year with another Christmas tour, Home Free For The Holidays, kicking off on November 29 in Raleigh, North Carolina, and concluding on December 23 in Sioux Falls, Iowa.

While the tour means time away from their families and friends, the guys all agree it’s worth it to spend the season with their fans.

“It means a lot to the fans,” Adam Chance says. “It’s kind of our tradition to be out on the road for Christmas, and it means a lot to them. So it’s good for us, and we are able to get back home in time for Christmas Day.”

Home Free won’t be taking time off in the new year either. In addition to performing on the 2024 Country Music Cruise, they are also working on more music, and more tour dates.

“We got a new album coming out,” Foust reveals. “We’re always on the road. Of course, we’ve got some big surprises up our sleeve too, so stay tuned.”

See a track list for AS SEEN ON TV below. Find all of Home Free’s music and upcoming shows at HomeFreeMusic.com.

AS SEEN ON TV Track List:

  1. Cruise (Home Free’s Version)
  2. Life Is A Highway (Home Free’s Version)
  3. Ring Of Fire (Home Free’s Version)
  4. Oh, Pretty Woman (Home Free’s Version)
  5. I’m Alright (feat. The Filharmonic) (Home Free’s Version)
  6. Colder Weather (Home Free’s Version)
  7. I Want Crazy (Home Free’s Version)
  8. Stand By Me (Home Free’s Version)
  9. Bye Bye Bye – Bonus Track
  10. Listen To The Music – Bonus Track