Texas Hill Drops Debut ‘Heaven Down Here’ Album

Texas Hill‘s debut  Heaven Down Here album is out! The 12-track record marks the first full-length project from the super group, made up of The Voice contestants Adam Wakefield and Craig Wayne Boyd, and American Idol finalist, Casey James,

“All three of us were thrust into situations where millions of people made snap judgments on our talent and ability in 90 seconds, and that’s why this project has been so cathartic for us,” Wakefield says of the new set of tunes. “There are so many things we’re proud of on this record. I think the one I’m most proud of is how diverse and raw it is. At a time where new music coming out of ‘Music City’ can be formatted and predictable, we let the music lead, and it took us to a lot of different places.

“There are elements of blues, R&B, country, southern rock and even Latin influences on this mama-jama,” he adds. “I think there’s something for everyone on here.”

Heaven Down Here follows Texas Hill’s self-titled debut EP, released in 2020. The group formed thanks to Boyd, who was struggling with where he wanted to take his career. The answer, which came from a conversation he had with his wife, was found in Wakefield and James.

“I was sitting in my garage thinking about what I wanted to do in my own personal career,” Boyd told Everything Nash. “I felt beat up a little bit, and I just wanted to get back to the love of music. And one of those things for me was singing harmonies and singing in a group. In talking with my wife, who is the brilliant one, she asked who I would want to sing with. And both of these guys are my first choices. This is who I would see if I had my dream vocal group. I like their voices. I’m a fan of both of them, so I called them up.”

Texas Hill will celebrate the release of Heaven Down Here with their debut performance together at the Grand Ole Opry on Saturday, January 22.

“We’ve all been to the Opry,” James tells Everything Nash. “We’ve all played the Opry. But for me personally, I mean, I’m certain that this moment that we’re going to have is going to eclipse any of the things that I’ve done there personally, simply because of the harmonies and the music and the moment, and doing it now, as opposed to when I had this big giant machine behind me, so to speak. Maybe I’m speaking out of turn, but I feel like we’ve really earned it.

“We’ve been putting in the time and the effort and the work, and if there was ever a time that I deserved to go play at the Opry, this would be the one,” he adds. “It’s a whole different vibe for me. It’s a whole different expectation. It’s a whole different achievement, if you will. I’m just excited to be back and I’m excited to be there with my boys and making killer music.”

See a track list for Heaven Down Here below. The record is available for purchase here.

Click here to subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Heaven Down Here Track Listing:

1. Heaven Down Here (Adam Wakefield, Craig Wayne Boyd, Casey James)
2. For The Love of It (Adam Wakefield, Craig Wayne Boyd, Casey James, Phillip White, Brian Maher, James LeBlanc)
3. Up One Side (Phillip White, James LeBlanc, Casey James)
4. Four Roses (Adam Wakefield, Craig Wayne Boyd, Casey James, Shannon Lawson)
5. Love Me When I’m Leaving (Adam Wakefield)
6. Neon Heart (Mike Walker, Ryan Beaver, James LeBlanc)
7. Easy On The Eyes (Adam Wakefield, Craig Wayne Boyd, Casey James, Morgan Myles)
8. Where The Lonely Go (Keith Stegall, Craig Wayne Boyd, Phillip White)
9. Love Is A River (Adam Wakefield)
10. Sugar Cane (Brad Crisler, James LeBlanc, Craig Wayne Boyd)
11. Darkest Sky (Ryan Beaver, Mike Walker, James LeBlanc)
12. For The Love of It *Encore Version (Adam Wakefield, Casey James, Craig Wayne Boyd, Phillip White, Brian Maher, James LeBlanc