Chris Young Drops Romantic ‘What She Sees In Me’ [WATCH]

A romantic new song is here from Chris Young. The country music hitmaker just released “What She Sees In Me,” a heartfelt ballad from his forthcoming new Young Love & Saturday Nights album, out on March 22.

Earlier this week, Young said he loves writing love songs, which is clear in “What She Sees In Me.” The sweet tune says in part, “I can see her faith when it gets tough / I can see her grace when I mess up / I can see how far she is out of my league / But I still can’t see what she sees in me,” is a good indication that he still knows how to pull on the romantic heartstrings.

Young has already released “Looking For You,” “All Dogs Go To Heaven,” “Right Now” and “Double Down,” the latter his thank you to his fans who supported him after he was falsely charged.

When announcing the 18-track project, his first since Famous Friends was released in 2021, the Tennessee native said it was a culmination of his life over the past few years.

“This is what this album felt like it needed to be for me,” Young said. “It’s a little louder, a little more raw. Even the stripped-down songs are heavier. I love creating music and I love making it and the fact that I get to do that for a living is a pretty incredible thing.”

In the time since Famous Friends, Young worked on being stronger, both physically and emotionally, all of which comes out in Young Love & Saturday Nights.

“Albums are all a snapshot of time, right?” Young reflected to Nashville Lifestyles. “This year I was really introspective. I’ve worked a lot on myself. I was in the gym a lot more. I was in the studio a lot more, and I was traveling and working toward this new project— changing things around in my career. There’s been a lot of work that I’ve put in this year, whether it was personal, professional, or even just into my friendships, making sure I was taking time to see people I care about. And I think that probably shows a little bit.”

See a track list for Young Love & Saturday Nights below. Young will kick off his Young Love & Saturday Nights Tour on April 25 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Find all of Young’s music and tour dates at

Read ‘Chris Young: 11 Things to Know About the Talented Singer’ here.

Young Love & Saturday Nights Track List:

1. Looking for You
2. All Dogs Go to Heaven
3. Young Love & Saturday Nights
4. Don’t Call Me
5. What She Sees in Me
6. Country Boy’s Prayer
7. Double Down
8. Call It a Day
9. Drink to Remember
10. Don’t Stop Now
11. Fall Out
12. Fire
13. Gettin’ Older
14. Right Now
15. Million Miles
16. Everybody Grew Up
17. Knee Deep in Neon
18. Down