Chris Young to Release New Song, ‘What She Sees In Me’

Chris Young will release another song later this week. The Grand Ole Opry member announces the release of “What She Sees In Me,” from his forthcoming Young Love & Saturday Nights album, out on March 22.

Young announced the new song on social media.

Young has a Top 30 hit with the title track of his forthcoming new record.

“‘Young Love & Saturday Nights’ is a song that just kind of fell in my lap, so to speak,” Young shared with his record label. “We were having some meetings, people were cycling in and out of the Sony building playing songs for the record. Obviously, I write most of my stuff, but not all. You look at the history of my music, you’ll find a lot of songs that have gone No. 1, and been huge hits for me that I didn’t write as well as the ones I did. And this is one that I definitely wish I had written. I just fell in love with it from first listen; obviously a summer vibe behind this one.”

Young has already released “Looking For You,” “All Dogs Go To Heaven,” “Right Now” and “Double Down,” the latter dropped as a thank-you to his fans for their support following him being falsely charged with disorderly conduct, assaulting an officer and resisting arrest. Those charges were ultimately dropped after video footage showed the error the original claims.

“I’m still processing a lot through the false accusations and everything that went on in the past week,” Young said as part of a video message he shared with his fans. “But I wanted to say first and foremost, thank you to everybody that had my back. It meant the world to me and I had so many friends and fans reach out and say, ‘We got you. We don’t believe you did any of this.’

“So it’s really nice to see the charges get dismissed,” he added. “It’s not something I wish anybody has to go through ever. But, like I said, the bright spot was seeing just all the love and support.”

Young Love & Saturday Nights is the singer’s first record release since Famous Friends came out in 2021, although the country music hitmaker promises the wait will be more than worth it.

“Albums are all a snapshot of time, right?” Young reflects to Nashville Lifestyles. “This year I was really introspective. I’ve worked a lot on myself. I was in the gym a lot more. I was in the studio a lot more, and I was traveling and working toward this new project— changing things around in my career. There’s been a lot of work that I’ve put in this year, whether it was personal, professional, or even just into my friendships, making sure I was taking time to see people I care about. And I think that probably shows a little bit.”

Young will begin his Young Love & Saturday Nights Tour on April 25 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. See a track list for his new record below. Find music and tour dates at

Young Love & Saturday Nights Track List:

1. Looking for You
2. All Dogs Go to Heaven
3. Young Love & Saturday Nights
4. Don’t Call Me
5. What She Sees in Me
6. Country Boy’s Prayer
7. Double Down
8. Call It a Day
9. Drink to Remember
10. Don’t Stop Now
11. Fall Out
12. Fire
13. Gettin’ Older
14. Right Now
15. Million Miles
16. Everybody Grew Up
17. Knee Deep in Neon
18. Down