Reba McEntire Releases Emotional ‘Seven Minutes in Heaven’ Video [WATCH]

Reba McEntire is honoring her late mother, Jacqueline, with the video for her new single, “Seven Minutes in Heaven,” out now. The song, which appears on her just-released Not That Fancy acoustic album, is a tribute to her mother, who passed away in 2020.

“The music video for ‘Seven Minutes In Heaven’ is just really sweet and simple,” McEntire says (via CMT). “We tried to imagine what it might be like to go to heaven and sit down with someone you’ve lost. The heartbreaker is that you only get to spend seven minutes with them. For me, that person is my Mama. I hope that the fans can imagine who that person is for them and find some comfort in knowing that someday, they’ll get to spend forever with that person they love.”

Not That Fancy also includes a new version of McEntire’s 1998 hit with Brooks & Dunn, “If You See HIm, If You See Her,” one of 14 songs on the project.

“It’s songs that I went into the studio with Dave Cobb and re-recorded,” McEntire said on the Today Show.“ And then we’ve got four new songs, songs that we did later, like ‘Georgia,’ the duet with Ronnie and Kix, Brooks & Dunn. It’s great music along with a fun book.”

The album was released shortly before the October 10 release date of her new book, Not That Fancy: Simple Lessons on Living, Loving, Eating, and Dusting Off Your Boots.

“The book is a fun book,” McEntire shared on the Today Show. “Sometimes you have books, autobiographies, that are really diving into stuff. This is just a fun book. You can look through it. You can read it front to back. It’s got recipes, stories, new pictures people haven’t seen before. Talking about my family, my faith, my friends. And then recipes that are from the restaurant in Otoka, Oklahoma, called ‘Reba’s Place.’”


McEntire is marking her inaugural season as a coach on The Voice, working alongside Gwen Stefani, John Legend and Niall Horan.

“John and Niall [are] all really funny and clever, and always have so many smart things to say, so I’ve got my work cut out for me,”  McEntire told People. “I’m most excited about basically getting started, and I’m sure that I’ll have lots of help, lots of advice, lots of people coming around saying, ‘You can do this. You can do that.’ And I’m not afraid at all. I think it’ll be a very fun adventure.”

See a track list for Not That Fancy below. Find all of McEntire’s music and upcoming shows, and order McEntire’s new album and book, at

Not That Fancy Track List:

1. The Fear of Being Alone (Acoustic Version)
2. Consider Me Gone (Acoustic Version)
3. Somebody Should Leave (Acoustic Version)
4. How Blue (Acoustic Version)
5. If You See Him, If You See Her with Brooks & Dunn (Acoustic Version)
6. Till You Love Me (Acoustic Version)
7. Seven Minutes In Heaven
8. The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia (Acoustic Version)
9. Does He Love You with Dolly Parton (Acoustic Version)
10. One Promise Too Late (Acoustic Version)
11. The Last One To Know (Acoustic Version)
12. New Fool At An Old Game (Acoustic Version)
13. I’m A Survivor (Acoustic Version)
14. Fancy (Acoustic Version)

Read ‘Reba McEntire: 11 Things to Know About the Country Music Legend’ here.